This is the "Home" page of the "Complete List of Online Databases & Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Complete List of Online Databases & Resources   Tags: a to z, complete list, complete list of online databases, databases, online, resources  

This guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Last Updated: Apr 8, 2013 URL: http://montreat.libguides.com/databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Passwords for Using Databases Off-Campus

Passwords are required to use library databases from off-campus. To access password information:

Visit Moodle! Click HERE to access Moodle, select "Library Resources",  then log-in to Moodle and click "Enroll Me"  to view library password information. 

Send us an email! Email reference@montreat.edu for after-hours and weekend assistance. 

Call the library at 828-669-8012 ext. 3504, before 5pm. 

 

Hours

During the academic year:
Monday-Thursday:

8 a.m.-12 a.m.

Friday:

8 a.m.-5 p.m.

Saturday:

1-5 p.m.

Sunday:

2-11 p.m.

Summer hours:
Monday-Friday:

8 a.m.-5 p.m.

Search Multiple Databases with EBSCOhost Integrated Search

Ebscohost's Integrated Search tool allows users to quickly search across many databases at once. This is an excellent place to start your research. Click the circular EBSCOhost Integrated Search icon to view a list of selected databases to search.

How Do I Begin Searching the Databases?

There are several ways to start your research!

  • Recommended: Click the EBSCOhost Integrated Search button (above) for a list of our most popular databases. Choose multiple databases from the list to search at one time. 

  • Browse the Complete List of Databases for an alphabetized list of online databases, with descriptions. 

  • If you know the name of the database you'd like to use, click alphabetic tabs at the top of this page to select and search databases individually. For instance, to use the JSTOR database, click "J".
 

We're Here to Help!

For evening and weekend assistance, email the Reference Desk at reference@montreat.edu.

Main Library Phone Number
(828) 669-8012 ext. 3504

Library Staff 
(Click on name to send email) 

Elizabeth Pearson
Library Director
(828) 669-8012 ext. 3502 

Martha Martin
Director of Public Services
(828) 669-8012 ext. 3503

Nathan King
Coordinator of Public Services
(828) 669-8012 ext. 3508

Lynn Holman
Library Services Manager 
(828) 669-8012 ext. 3505

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip