Skip to main content
L. Nelson Bell Library
Montreat College LibGuides
AR 245: Visual Design
Search this Guide
AR 245: Visual Design: Recommended Databases
A guide to library resources supporting research in visual design topics.
Online Image Collections and Exhibitions
Art Journals and Magazines
Using Databases Off-Campus
Complete List of Online Databases
Complete List of Databases Guide
Academic Search Premier
is an excellent source of scholarly journals in all academic disciplines.
makes available a large repository of art images in digital format for educational and scholarly use.
Digital North Carolina
View the "Image Collection" to see photographs, posters, and other visual artifacts related to North Carolina history and culture.
Grove Dictionary of Art Online (Grove Art)
contains articles and images on every aspect of the visual arts with comprehensive coverage of all countries and historical periods.
Entries cover both the fine and decorative arts and include biographies of artists.
Includes scholarly journals in art, architecture, and art and architectural history.
NC-LIVE Video Collection
Collection includes documentary films on Warhol, Ansel Adams, art in the 21st century, photography, wartime photojournalism, and more.
Includes full-text access to several art-related journals and publications.
Skype Contact: nathan.the.librarian
English, Literature, and Writing
Online Image Collections and Exhibitions >>
Dec 14, 2017 10:59 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Click here for library hours and contact information
. | For more information or assistance please contact